feedback button
Sign in with:
Wednesday, 16th April 2014

Irish Born Chinese

Defence Forces seek diverse community in their recruitment drive

Sunday, 16th March 2014, 22:26 by whykay_g | Comments


The Irish Defence Forces contacted me recently to see if I can help them pass on the word to the Chinese community that the Irish Defence Forces are currently recruiting soldiers for General Service, with the possibility of recruitment for Apprentices and Officer Cadets at a later date this year

We live in a world of diversity; the Defence Forces needs men and women from all backgrounds. Play your part.

You can find more information here:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B8f9AuYUSSQtV1JUc01hTGpXQXc&usp=sharing

facebook.com/DefenceForces | @defenceforces | military.ie/careers

Chinese New Year food and zodiac by whykay_g Wednesday, 8th January 2014, 17:46
Great Wall's latest video: Asian Parents and the Awkward "I Love You" by whykay_g Thursday, 2nd January 2014, 22:32
UK’s First Bilingual English-Mandarin Primary School to open in London by whykay_g Tuesday, 10th December 2013, 12:44
New rules in some Chinese schools to restrict teen romance by whykay_g Sunday, 6th October 2013, 16:37
Chinese Surnames by whykay_g Sunday, 8th September 2013, 12:37
"Leftover Women" by whykay_g Thursday, 13th June 2013, 18:32

CNY greetings in Cantonese

Thursday, 30th January 2014, 21:18 by whykay_g
Here's some CNY greetings in Cantonese

Practice your Mandarin Chinese for CNY

Friday, 24th January 2014, 01:04 by whykay_g
Here's some other CNY greetings in Mandarin

Chinese New Year 2014

Wednesday, 22nd January 2014, 00:12 by whykay_g
It's the Year of the Green Wood Horse.